Stericycle Sucks Customer Reviews and Feedback

From Everything.Sucks

Stericycle is a compliance company that specializes in collecting and disposing of regulated substances, such as medical waste and sharps, pharmaceuticals, hazardous waste, and providing services for recalled and expired goods. It also provides related education and training services, and patient communication services. The company was founded in 1989 and is headquartered in Bannockburn, Illinois, with many more bases of operation around the world, including Medical waste incinerators in Utah and North Carolina.

Stericycle's medical waste incinerator located in North Salt Lake, Utah has been a topic of hot debate in the community. In September 2013, Erin Brockovich joined in with Utah residents in their call for Stericycle to discontinue their business in the area. According to THE SALT LAKE TRIBUNE back in September 2013 families were campaigning to shut down medical-waste incinerator Stericycle by a visit from environmentalist Erin Brockovich who is lending her star power and investigatory resources to their cause. In every community, the seed of activism is deception, "a company that from its inception is not doing the right thing and is not keeping its promise to be a good neighbor," said Brock­ovich to a gymnasium full of hundreds of concerned citizens at a school within walking distance of the incinerator, Foxboro Elementary School.

Reviews

Tell the world why Stericycle sucks!
CLICK TO RATE

I certify that this review is based on my own experiece and is my opinion of this person or business. I have not been offered any incentive or payment to write this review.

Refresh

Enter Code

Current Employee - Shred Driver says

"Our team members are very important to Stericycle, and we’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have a positive experience. We would like to learn more about your experience and welcome your feedback for improvement. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please feel free to email us: talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com"

Former Employee - Inside Sales says

"Stericycle is built on a foundation of respect, compliance, and trust. We are committed to creating and fostering a work environment where our team members feel safe and valued. Any allegation of mistreatment is taken very seriously, and we take appropriate action in response to founded allegations. If you have more information you’d like to share, please feel free to contact our Human Resources Business Partner Lisa.Juby@STERICYCLE.com or Kelly.Pierce@STERICYCLE.com."

Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) says

"This job is overwhelming, there was too much going on. It’s was but not realistic, I felt like I was wasting peoples time for those who would call seeking for help.Gym30 min lunch / small work spaceThank you for taking time to share this information – it will help us to improve."

Route Service Representative (Former Employee) says

"Management is a joke. They don't care about employee safety. Horrible place to work. Not enough money being paid too employees for the amount of mess they have to pick up especially during this Corona virus outbreak. Management laughs at everything. No matter what is told to him.Thank you for taking time to share this information – it will help us to improve."

Chauffeur-livreur (Former Employee) says

"Organisation Manque de proximité avec les employés, il y a pas de reconnaissance, aucune révision de salaire, de prime ou même une paie adéquate à la tâche. Taux de roulement trop élevé."

CSR II (Current Employee) says

"Since Stericycle took over Shred It it has become an absolute nightmare. Very poor management NO training for new positions and the new corporate structure is a complete miss. Currently looking for different employment as its become unbearable.Great group of co workersTooooo many to listThank you for taking time to share this information – it will help us to improve."

Team Leader (Former Employee) says

"Awful Management. No skills Avoid it for the sake of your mind Rude people no manners Dirty tactics Bullying Lies Promotions based on friendshipsWork from homeMany"

N/A (Former Employee) says

"Too many safety meetings and they don’t care if you die. Nobody in the office, supervisors, dispatchers and people in the warehouse even the general manager. They don’t wear mask, no social distance.A lot of safety meetingThey don’t care about human beingHello, thank you for taking time to post this. Your comments are of great concern. Stericycle very much cares about the safety and well-being of team members. If you are willing and able to provide any more information and/or a location, please send an email to: amy.myers@stericycle.com. We would really appreciate it."

Environmental Technician II (Former Employee) says

"Has a very high turn over rate . Staff un ethical behavior and inconsiderate. Sometimes lack of Saftey and PPE Available . Expect NO advancements in the company even after 10years.Hello, thank you for taking time to post this. Your comments are of great concern. Stericycle very much cares about the safety and well-being of team members. If you are willing and able to provide any more information and/or a location, please send an email to: amy.myers@stericycle.com. We would really appreciate it."

Plant Worker (Current Employee) says

"Conroe facility. The Covid 19 crisis allowed Stericycle to show how much they cared for the hourly employees. They have cut our hours, taken back our pay increases 1 week before we were supposed to see them on our checks. After which they also refused our request for hazard pay. We were even told by management that the company was having a competition to see who could cut the most hours. This would be the time to help and appreciate us and instead they passed the cost of Covid 19 onto the hourly employees. To my knowledge no salaried employees have taken a financial hit and they are still receiving bonuses. We were also told recently that if we take a sick day we had to take an additional 10 unpaid work days off while salaried employees would still be paid if they got sick.I live close and have income, some of my coworkers are good people.Literally everything about this Facility. Cannot say one good thing.Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Trans-Supervisor (Former Employee) says

"Run your own location, make all the decisions, follow company guidelines and processes, report to district manager,supervise and work with all employees.Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Supervisor (Former Employee) says

"Worst company I ever worked for. Terrible executive leadership. Bad business practices and unethical and immoral. Poor morale culture and very low pay.Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) says

"Bad work environment. Poor training. Management is scattered and bad. High demand and high stress job. No room for growth unless your friends with managementThank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) says

"Toxic work environment. Management is very unorganized and unprofessional. Noone know's what they are doing. Training is horrible workload is too heavy."

Environmental Services Technician (Current Employee) says

"Managers do not know what they are doing. They rely on front line workers to do their work. Workers issued are never resolved and there is no consistent enforcement of policies.Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Transportation Specialist (Current Employee) says

"REALLY BAD LEADERSHIP THEY ARE ALL FAMILY RELATED. They push you down if they see some potential in you to grow. This is a non union so they can get away with everythingZeroNo chance if you are not a family related to them general manager, supervisors, dispatch etc they know each other since middle school or are family related.Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Route Driver - hazmat (Current Employee) says

"a terrible culture, toxic environment, people getting stopped at scale due to overweight, lack of permits, paperwork... management is in over their head and doesn't know what they are doing, will write you up for their mistakes. You will end up losing your license!Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Material Handler (Former Employee) says

"No growth bad communication no raises poor management however regional manager was Great honest very good person cared about growth personally financially emotionallyThank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Production Supervisor (Former Employee) says

"Bad place to work. Zero support from management. Very unsafe. Safety is an afterthought here. Management is only there for themselves, expect zero support from them. Perfect if you want to work for a place that won't drug test you (or others) while you move around barrels full of haz waste, treat acids and various other safety sensitive duties. Keep you and your family safe by looking elsewhereThank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Environmental Technician I (Former Employee) says

"I applied for an Environmental Tech I position here in pursuit of a full time days position. I currently work part time at another job and wanted two jobs to compete in the 2020 economy. The wages that Stericycle offered were ok, but NOT enough to quit working a second reliable income. I did a second interview with Stericycle. I sensed that the manager didnt like the idea of someone increasing their earning potential and making more than him andnthe other employees. He offered me a position there and told me that working two jobs was a conflict of interest and offered a position for the afternoon shift on purpose so I could only work.one job, ruining my earning potential. I declined the job offer based on this and the fact I would have to shave my beard and risk being exposed to blood born toxins. I would be required to random blood tests if hired and it was not worth it.We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a positive experience with our recruiting team. We are always working to improve our process and communication. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to email us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Billing Specialist (Current Employee) says

"Management expects perfection with no training.Management is not worth 2 wooden nickels! They show favoritism and racism DAILY! Everyone minds everyone else's business BUT their own! HR does not give a flip about their employees either! RUN!!!!!Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Plant Worker (Former Employee) says

"Management is supposed to be there to help you succeed and advance through the company. Not at stericycle, all management does is talk badly about all the employees who havent worked with the plant manager for many years and there is a lot of favoritism, if you work 2nd shift there is no work/life balance, you are treated terribly. the 2nd shift supervisor is worthless and does nothing but write up who he doesnt likeThank you for taking time to provide feedback. We/I are sorry you have not had a great experience at Stericycle. We/I would to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to e mail us at talentacquisition-us@stericycle.com."

Salocor says

"I used them for a Fitbit Force product recall and this company is ABSOLUTE GARBAGE. It took them 3+ months and they never sent me a check! They sent me a recall box and that got here in 2 days. They obviously have fast shipping, but when they're going to send money, suddenly they can't do that. I called them numerous times and they just kept lying to me about how "It's going to be there in a week." I just told them forget it and send me my watch back. Bad customer service. Scam company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Their description is literally "garbage company". Should have seen that as a red flag."

Bob Bohannon says

"Went for a monthly plan of $29 with quarterly pickups. Tried to cancel at the end of the year and they said it was a 5 year contract. 5 years! I would never sign up for 5 years! They now want to bill for the 4 years of service! Guess I will see them in court. Avoid these guys!"

Marta Wisniewska says

"Really bad company. They didnt manage to collect my sharp bin even once by one year of agreement. Now I need to pay early termination fee to switch to normal responsible company. Poor communication. They dont offer any support to the customer to resolve the issue."

customer says

"Absolute cowboys! STAY WELL CLEAR! My girlfriend was lied to by salesman (Stefan Lipinski) about collection of her sharps bin. He claimed it was fine that she wouldn't be in the premises when sharps were collected (not true) and that her contract was 12 months (it was 24 months in reality). This meant that across her 2 year contract after multiple calls/emails to arrange collection at a time when someone could sign off with driver, she only managed to have her sharps bin collected twice (just £138 per collection!). On her first collection day when the problems with collection became apparent, she immediately called the company to inform them she'd been misled and missold. She was told bluntly that she had no recourse and that she could not cancel the contract within the two years despite it being no use to her! 5 months before the contract term ended, she terminated the contract in writing via email to ensure it didn't auto renew. No response, she emailled again. After a few weeks they apologised for the delay and replied that the request had been elevated to her account manager. She asked for said persons name/contact details and was not given a reply yet again. Now 3 months after her contract ended, out of the blue, they decide to charge her again but for an increased amount. I didn't think companies could alter DD amounts without getting written authorisation from the bank account holder or giving 10 days written notice according to the direct debit guarantee. She is now trying to get the last charge back from this company, wish her luck!"

Colly-Bop Bienkowska-Baker says

"Absolutely awful company. Terrible service. They honestly do not give a f*** about the customer and will not do anything to help or right the wrongs they have done. Absolute DISGRACE."

Akhil Haria says

"Poor service Poor service, delays in getting back to you from customer service countless times, multiple missed collections, have been overcharged several times! Would not recommend!"

Social Media

In The News

Everything.sucks is a non-profit organization and communications forum for social activism. This website allows users a voice to share their point of view online about what sucks in the world.

We occasionally buy a dot sucks domain and point it at a specific page. We do this to bring awareness to our site and because, well, we love the dot sucks domain. If you ask us if we would sell the domain, our answer is simple. Absolutely not. We will give it to you.

If the domain pointing at this page inspires passion in you and you want to build a fuller site around it, you can have it. That’s right, we will simply give it to you. We want to promote more sites on the Internet where people can share their voices.

To make it as simple as possible for you to have this domain, simply take this Authorization Code to your favourite domain name registrar, and they can transfer it right to you.

AUTH CODE: VQr3M$3uCyqt1~-[

We are all about feedback. If you have some thoughts for us, you can email us at feedback@everything.sucks